Council for europe portal
Language : en Search
Choose language

The Eurasian Economic Commission and the EDQM agree to extend and strengthen international collaboration in the circulation of medicines

All activities
15 June 2021
Strasbourg, France

On 26 May 2021, the European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines & HealthCare (EDQM) and the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) signed a memorandum of understanding. The EEC is the permanent regulatory body of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), which currently comprises five member states (the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation).

This new agreement is aimed at fostering co-operation on the quality and safety of medicines and thus promoting progress in the field of public health.

For more information, read the press release.

See also:


twitter facebook googleplus pinterest linkedin email