Back Outcome of the 163rd Session of the European Pharmacopoeia Commission

EDQM Strasbourg, France 28/03/2019
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF

During its 163rd session, held in Strasbourg on 19-20 March 2019, the European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) Commission elected Prof. Torbjörn Arvidsson (Sweden) as its Chair. As the 19th Chair of the Ph. Eur. Commission since its establishment in 1964, Prof. Arvidsson will be supported by two Vice-chairs who will be elected in June. Together they will guide the work of the Commission for a term of three years, from June 2019 to June 2022. The Ph. Eur. Commission also adopted nine new monographs and 43 revised texts (40 monographs and 3 general texts).