Back 164th Session of the European Pharmacopeia Commission and election of Vice-chairs

EDQM Strasbourg, France 08/07/2019
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF

Following the election of its new Chair, Prof. Torbjörn Arvidsson, at its March session, the European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) Commission elected Prof. Salvador Cañigueral as its first Vice-chair for a term of three years (2019-2022). Mr Goran Benkovic was elected as second Vice-chair.

The Presidium, which consists of the Chair and the two Vice-chairs, assisted by the Director of the EDQM and the Secretary to the Commission, will support the Ph. Eur. Commission in defining criteria for prioritisation of its work and establishing a set of priorities for the coming three years.

More information in the press release: Outcome of the 164th Session of the European Pharmacopoeia Commission

See also: